Investiture Ceremony

Adani Public School, Mundra organised a grand investiture ceremony of the newly formed Student Council for the academic year 2019-20 on 10th August 2019. The event was presided over by Ms. Aparna Gupta, Assistant Collector of Kutch District. She was welcomed by Ms. Ami Shah, the Management Coordinator, Adani Public School, Mundra.
Master Amit Jha and Miss Payal Gaikwad were elected as the Head Boy and the Head Girl of the school respectively. Along with them, the sports captains, IT secretaries, cultural secretaries and newly elected leaders of all the four houses namely Gandhi, Kabir, Nanak and Tulsi were felicitated with a sash and a badge by the chief guest. The student representatives pledged to uphold their duties and values of the school by Mr. Sanjay Mehta, Principal, Adani Public School, Mundra.
On this occasion, the Head Boy and the Head Girl expressed their feelings and gratitude in their speeches. They promised to lead by example and work hard for the betterment of the school.
Ms. Aparna Gupta, Assistant Collector, in her inspiring address talked about humanity. She also remembered the visionaries like Dr. Vikram Sarabhai and Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam, and asked the students to think what they can do in their lives.
The ceremony was held with great enthusiasm and exuberance.

Investiture ceremony